What are the six main beliefs of Islam?

By Shahzad Anjum   Posted on May-08-2023   86


The six main beliefs of Islam, known as the "Articles of Faith," are:

  1. Belief in one God, or Tawhid, is the foundation of Islamic theology. Muslims believe in the existence of a single, all-powerful, and all-knowing God who created the universe and everything in it. This belief is expressed in the Islamic declaration of faith, or Shahada, which affirms that "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is His messenger."
  2. Muslims believe in the existence of angels, or Mala'ikah, as beings created by God to carry out His commands and to help human beings in various ways. Angels are considered pure and obedient servants of God, playing a key role in Islamic theology and belief in the unseen world.
  3. Muslims believe in the Divine Scriptures, or Kutub, which refer to the sacred texts God revealed to His prophets and messengers throughout history. These include the Quran, which is considered the final and most complete revelation, as well as other holy books such as the Torah, the Gospel, and the Psalms. Muslims believe these scriptures contain guidance for all of humanity and are a source of wisdom and enlightenment.
  4. Muslims believe in the Prophets and Messengers, or Nubuwwah, as individuals chosen by God to convey His message and guide humanity. These include well-known prophets such as Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Jesus, and Muhammad, among others. Muslims consider these prophets to be role models for how to live righteous and fulfilling life.
  5. Muslims believe in the Day of Judgment, or Yawm al-Qiyamah, when all people will be raised from the dead and stand before God to be judged according to their deeds. This belief emphasizes the importance of living a righteous and ethical life, as well as seeking forgiveness for sins and striving to do good deeds.
  6. Muslims believe in the concept of divine destiny, or Qadar, which holds that everything that happens in the universe is ultimately determined by God's will and decree. This includes both good and bad events, and Muslims believe that everything that occurs is part of God's plan for the universe. However, humans are given free will to make choices within the bounds of God's divine plan.


What are the 5 key of Islam?

The five key practices, or "Pillars," of Islam are:

  1. Shahada: The declaration of faith, which affirms that "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is His messenger."
  2. Salah: The five daily prayers, which are performed at specific times throughout the day.
  3. Zakat: The giving of alms, or charity, to the poor and needy.
  4. Sawm: Fasting during the month of Ramadan, which involves abstaining from food, drink, and other physical needs from dawn until sunset.
  5. Hajj: The pilgrimage to Mecca, which is required of all Muslims who are physically and financially able to make the journey at least once in their lifetime

Digital Marketing Strategies

The six main beliefs of Islam, also known as the "Articles of Faith," are Tawhid (belief in one God), Mala'ikah (belief in angels), Kutub (belief in divine scriptures), Nubuwwah (belief in prophets and messengers), Yawm al-Qiyamah (belief in the Day of Judgment), and Qadar (belief in divine destiny). These beliefs form the foundation of Islamic theology and shape the religious practices of Muslims around the world.

By Shahzad Anjum    08-May-2023 Views  86

You may also read following recent articles